Red Cross Blood Drives Seeking Donors
Jun 8, 2022

You can save someone’s life in your community as easy as giving blood. The American Red Cross is hosting blood drives on the following dates at these locations:

Thursday, August 18 – FROM 1:00PM-6:30PM – Sponsored with the Mifflin County Youth Fair

McVeytown Fire Hall
5696 US-522
McVeytown, PA 17051

Monday, August 22 – FROM 1:30PM-7:00PM – Sponsored with the Mifflin County Youth Fair

Burnham Lions Club Community Building
403 1st Avenue
Burnham, PA

Wednesday, August 24 – FROM 12:00PM-6:00PM –

Locust Grove Mennonite Church
3358 W. Main Street
Belleville, PA 17004

Wednesday, September 7 – FROM 1:30PM-7:00PM –

Reedsville Fire Company
16 Firehouse Boulevard
Reedsville, PA 17084

Thursday, September 8 – FROM 12:00PM-6:00PM –

Ellen Chapel Church
11764 Ferguson Valley Road
Lewistown, PA 17044

Monday, October 10- FROM 1:00PM-6:00PM – REMOTE

Rhodes Memorial Church Lewistown
500 Highland Ave Ext
Lewistown, PA 17044

Wednesday, December 21- FROM 12:00PM-6:00PM – REMOTE

Kish Innovation Center Reedsville
7920 PA-655
Reedsville, PA 17084

Monday, February 20- FROM 1:00PM-6:30PM – REMOTE

Burnham Lions Club Community Building
403 1st Avenue
Burnham, PA

Wednesday, May 17- FROM 1:30PM-7:00PM –

Reedsville Fire Company
16 Firehouse Blvd
Reedsville, PA 17084

Thursday, July 13- FROM 12:00PM-6:00PM –

Ellen Chapel Church
11764 Ferguson Valley Road
Lewistown, PA 17044

You’re invited to come out & donate your time and blood …AND save lives in the process! Walk-ins are welcome, but for more efficient scheduling, call for an appointment TOLL-FREE at 1-800-RED-CROSS (733-2767), visit www.redcrossblood.org, or use the RED CROSS BLOOD DONOR APP for your smartphone. Download it for Android or Apple devices.

If you see Hometown Happenings, Let us Know!